Painter

Jean-François Racine

The artist

Jean-François Racine, painter, has a sharp sense of drawing and perspective. He is particularly interested in finding colors, light and atmosphere that reflect the reality of the moment. He loves to work on the motif. Even in winter, he sketches the momentum of skiers, the morning light, the shivering of the snowy forests and the furrow of the ice on the St. Lawrence. He knows how to transport us through dynamic compositions and astonishing plays of colors. He is a painter of light and atmosphere

 In winter, he is nicknamed the "painter skier" and can be seen in the mountains painting on his skis planted in the snow to serve as his easel. The great spaces of our wild territories and the immensity of the river occupy a privileged place in his work.

After several years of traveling the mountains in rural areas across the country, Racine gradually embraced this environment. Today, the artist tries to make known and to discover the beauty of our wild territories to develop them and to support their conservation. Today, the artist tries to make known and to discover the beauty of our wild territories in order to develop them and to support their conservation. 

Performances and exhibitions

Recognized artist on the international scene for several years, Racine had the opportunity to put his talent in action on various occasions. Whether it is in an official or more personal way, his journey has reached many!

Octobre

2016

Grand vernissage

Galerie d’Art Iris

Octobre

2014

Timucua

White House, Orlando, Florida

Septembre

2014

Racine et Sacha

Galerie d’Art Iris

Let's get to know each other

Stay connected

Artiste peintre

Jean-François Racine

L'artiste

Jean-François Racine, artiste peintre, a un sens aiguisé du dessin et des perspectives. Il prête un intérêt très particulier à la recherche de couleurs, de lumière et d’ambiance qui reflètent bien la réalité du moment. Il adore travailler sur le motif. Même en hiver, il croque sur le vif l’élan des skieurs, la lumière matinale, le frissonnement des forêts enneigées et le sillon des glaces sur le Saint-Laurent. Il sait nous transporter à travers des compositions dynamiques et des jeux de couleurs étonnants. C’est un peintre de lumière et d’atmosphère

 L’hiver, on le surnomme le « peintre skieur » et on peut le croiser en montagne lorsqu’il peint sur ses skis plantés dans la neige pour lui servir de chevalet. Les grands espaces de nos territoires sauvages et l’immensité du fleuve occupent une place privilégiée dans son œuvre.

Après plusieurs années à parcourir les montagnes dans les milieux ruraux à travers tout le pays, Racine épousa peu à peu cet environnement. Aujourd’hui, l’artiste tente de faire connaître et découvrir la beauté de nos territoires sauvages afin de les valoriser et de favoriser leur conservation. 

Performances et expositions

Artiste reconnu sur la scène internationale depuis plusieurs années, Racine a eu l’occasion de mettre son talent en action à diverses occasions. Que ce soit de manière officielle ou plus personnelle, son parcours en a rejoint plus d’un !

Octobre

2016

Grand vernissage

Galerie d’Art Iris

Octobre

2014

Timucua

White House, Orlando, Florida

Septembre

2014

Racine et Sacha

Galerie d’Art Iris

Apprenons à nous connaître

Restez connecté